Books

30 Book Challenge

I made this challenge up for myself because I’ve been wanting to read more.  To keep track of what I read, I wanted to make this list so I have somewhere I can catalog what I’ve read, and any reviews I’ve written for what I’ve read.  A few stipulations for this challenge, as follows:

  • The book has to be started in 2017.
  • The book has to be something I haven’t read before, not a book I’m re-reading.
  • No fan fiction allowed! Any book that counts for this challenge has to be a published novel, of any genre, and of any length.
  • Write a review or overview/impressions post of the book after I’ve finished reading it.
  • Books I plan to read will also be on this list. If I wind up not reading a book I have listed to read in a month, knock it off the list and pick another.
  • Books in multi-book series count (I may be cheating a little here, but whatever it’s a book I’ve read)

Books I’ve Read

 

  1. Winter [The Lunar Chronicles, Book 4] by Marissa Meyer
  2. Stars Above [A Lunar Chronicles Short Story Anthology] by Marissa Meyer

3. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

4.  Nice Dragons Finish Last by Rachel Aaron

5.  One Good Dragon Deserves Another by Rachel Aaron

6.  Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Books I Plan to Read

 

  • Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas
  • No Good Dragon Goes Unpunished by Rachel Aaron
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • On the Edge by Illona Andrews
3 thoughts on “30 Book Challenge

  1. Oh, how exciting 🙂 I actually tried to do 25 books a year a couple years back but then some life stuff happened and I gave up. Then, as you know, I watched a bunch of anime in 2016. I’m pretty bad with reading now, I would say.

    If you’re taking suggestions, have you read Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson? It’s one of my favorite fantasy novels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d love suggestions, since all I’m doing right now is looking on audible for any books in the fantasy/sci fi genre haha. I’ve heard a lot of things about that book actually, I’ll add it to my list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are three books in that series, and 2 more out that are set in the same universe but in a later time. I like a lot of stuff that Sanderson did, as he tends to do some good worldbuilding, especially with Mistborn.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

