Cartoons

The Castlevania Cartoon is Coming AHHHH!

 

A while ago there was speculation about a new Castlevania cartoon that was all but confirmed, but I didn’t realize how much further along in production it was!  It’s coming in July, and I couldn’t be more excited!  A while ago, I did a post about what I was hoping to get from a Castlevania cartoon – mainly, I wanted it to be more geared towards an adult cartoon, which by the looks of this trailer, it definitely will be!  Seems a lot like an anime, and this trailer got me so pumped for the series!  Best of all, it’s a Netflix original, so it’s going to have audio description for sure!

 

What I can gather from this trailer, it seems like it’s going to merge Castlevania lore with some classic Bram Stoker Dracula vibes – at least, that’s the vibe I got from the main characters in here, seems very gothic and action based and ayaaaah I can’t wait for July!  The voice acting I already love, as well!

 

Really not much to this post, I just got linked this trailer and wanted to share.  How do you feel about the show from this trailer?  Are you gonna watch it when it airs?  I know I am!

Leave a Reply

