Books

A Heartstrikers Book 4 preview Has Been Released and It’s Amazing

I was going to write about something else today, but when I opened my email, I saw that I got one from Rachel Aaron’s newsletter.  The title and release date of Heartstrikers Book 4 – A Dragon of a Different Color – was dropped about a month ago, but I wasn’t expecting anything else about it until release.  Today, I got a link to an extended preview of the book, and man am I even more pumped for this book AHHH!  I haven’t been this excited for a series since Harry Potter, so pumped!
I don’t want to talk about too many details, because the author specifically states in the newsletter she doesn’t want that.  If you’d like to read the preview, go subscribe to her newsletter.  But, without spoilers,   it’s safe to say A Dragon of a Different Color picks up right where we left off with Julius and the Heartstriker clan.  From the exert, it seems like we’re going to have a book full of mystery, action, and drama, and ayaaah I just can’t wait!  Two of my hunches already have been addressed in the first 2 chapters and ugh it’s just sooo good.  The writing is still on point, the characters are still amazing, and I’m beyond excited to hop back into the Heartstrikers series.  I’m going to drop everything to read it, like seriously!
I’m hoping that the Audible release is going to drop the same day the physical book drops.  From the release schedule of Caraval though, that seems to be the case with audio book releases now – something that didn’t happen when I used to read books, so it’s a really nice convenience to have now.  This is a series that I adore so much in audio form.  I read the exert with my screen reader, and I still love the book but the narrator is just so good at performing the book, that I really don’t want to experience it any other way. So fingers crossed it’s released at the same time as the book, ayaaaah!!!

 

A Dragon of a Different Color is coming out on July 28.  If you’d like to read an extended exert of the first few chapters of the book, subscribe to Rachel Aaron’s newsletter for updates.  And, if you’d like to pre-order the book, you can do so at Amazon!

Leave a Reply

